Starter Sets
Starter Set
The Dungeons and Dragons Starter Set is your gateway to action-packed stories of the imagination. This box contains the essential rules of the game plus everything you need to play heroic characters on perilous adventures in worlds of fantasy.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 D33 2014ISBN: 9780786965595Publication Date: 2014
The Dungeons and Dragons Starter Set is your gateway to action-packed stories of the imagination. This box contains the essential rules of the game plus everything you need to play heroic characters on perilous adventures in the world of fantasy.
D &D Stranger Things Starter Set by
Embark on a Dungeons & Dragons adventure created by Mike! Mike Wheeler from Hawkins, Indiana, has created an awesome Dungeons & Dragons adventure...and now you get to play it! Pick your character - will you be Will the Wise or Dustin the Dwarf? - and get your fireballs ready as you investigate the mysterious castle and battle the ferocious DEMOGORGON. Will you make it out alive? Will you encounter a beast with seven heads? Did you pack your wrist rocket? Prepare yourself for anything, because the game just got STRANGER.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 S73 2018ISBN: B07G5X6N5PPublication Date: 2018
Essentials Kit
Dungeons & Dragons Essentials Kit by
Everything you need to create characters and play the new adventures in this introduction to the world's greatest roleplaying game. Designed for 2-6 players. "The Dungeons & Dragons Essentials Kit is the perfect introduction to the legendary role-playing game." --Forbes "Truly excellent."--Paste * Take your first step into the world of Dungeons & Dragons, or get a more expansive D&D experience after playing the Starter Set. * Play with groups as small as two players (one Dungeon Master & one adventurer) for the first time in D&D fifth edition with the introduction of "sidekicks." * Battle and plunder your way through Phandalin in the all new D&D adventure, Dragon of Icespire Peak. * Experience the thrill of being a Dungeon Master behind a four-panel DM screen with at-a-glance game rules for quick and easy reference.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 E87 2019ISBN: 9780786966837Publication Date: 2019-09-03
Adventure Modules
Hoard of the Dragon Queen by Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 B38 2014ISBN: 9780786965649Publication Date: 2014-08-19
The Rise of Tiamat by Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 W56 2014ISBN: 9780786965656Publication Date: 2014-11-04
Core Rule Books
Dungeons & Dragons Player's Handbook by
Create heroic characters for the world's greatest roleplaying game. The Player's Handbook is the essential reference for every Dungeons & Dragons roleplayer. It contains rules for character creation and advancement, backgrounds and skills, exploration and combat, equipment, spells, and much more. Use this book to create characters from among the most iconic D&D races and classes. Publisher's Weekly #1 Best Seller in Hardcover Nonfiction Wall Street Journal #1 Best Seller in Hardcover Nonfiction * In Dungeons & Dragons, you and your friends coauthor your own legend. Guided by a Dungeon Master, you create characters and play their roles in a story, rolling dice and navigating maps as you unfold a tale as limitless as your imagination. * The Player's Handbook is the first of three D&D core rulebooks, along with the Monster Manual and the Dungeon Master's Guide. The Player's Handbook is the cornerstone. It's the foundational text of D&D's fifth edition--for beginners and for veterans alike. * The Player's Handbook walks you through how to create a Dungeons & Dragons character--the role you'll play in the D&D world. * Dungeons & Dragons is the world's greatest roleplaying game. Created in 1974, D&D transformed gaming culture by blending traditional fantasy with miniatures and wargaming.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 P53 2014ISBN: 9780786965601Publication Date: 2014-08-19
Dungeon Master's Guide by
Everything a Dungeon Master needs to weave legendary stories for the world's greatest roleplaying game, The Dungeon Master's Guide provides the inspiration and the guidance you need to spark your imagination and create worlds of adventure for your players to explore and enjoy. Inside you'll find world-building tools, tips and tricks for creating memorable dungeons and adventures, optional game rules, hundreds of classic D&D magic items, and much more! *The third of three core rulebooks, this book contains tools a Dungeon Master needs to provide captivating stories and game play. *An excellent resource for new and existing Dungeons Masters to engage in both adventure and world creation, with rules, guidelines, and sage advice from the game's experts. *Created as part of a massive public playtest involving more than 170,000 fans of the game.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 D827 2014ISBN: 9780786965625Publication Date: 2014-12-09
Monster Manual by
A menagerie of deadly monsters for the world's greatest roleplaying game The Monster Manual presents a horde of classic Dungeons & Dragons creatures, including dragons, giants, mind flayers, and beholders-a monstrous feast for Dungeon Masters ready to challenge their players and populate their adventures. The monsters contained herein are culled from the D&D game's illustrious history, with easy-to-use game statistics and thrilling stories to feed your imagination. The leader in providing contemporary fantasy entertainment, Dungeons & Dragons is the wellspring for the entire modern game industry, digital as well as analog. This newest edition draws from every prior edition to create a universally compelling play experience, and exemplifies the true spirit of a game that holds captive the hearts and minds of millions of players worldwide. * The second of three core rulebooks, this book details all manner of creatures that characters might encounter over the course of their adventures. * An essential resource for Dungeon Masters to use in populating any type of challenge they might contrive for their players. * Created as part of a massive public playtest involving more than 170,000 fans of the game.
Call Number: GAMES GV1469.62.D84 M66 2014ISBN: 9780786965618Publication Date: 2014-09-30
Description
