Skip to Main Content

Persistent Links/Permalinks: Oxford Databases

How to create a stable link from library resources

Databases

The Following Databases will follow the same structure as shown on this page:

 

  • American National Biography
  • Grove Music Online
  • Encyclopedia of Social Work
  • Oxford Art Online
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED)
  • Oxford Reference Premium 

Permalinks in Oxford Databases

Finding Permalinks in Oxford Databases

 

Once you find an article you want to share:

 

1. Copy the doi link that is found under the article title

Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr article from Encyclopedia of Social Work. Doi under the title is highlighted with a red square

 

2. If you want Valdosta State University students, staff, or faculty to access this link, whether on or off campus, you will need to create a proxied permalink. See the second tab of this box for further instructions. 

Creating a Proxied Permalink from Oxford Databases

 

If you want Valdosta State University students, staff, or faculty to access this link no matter if they are on campus or off campus, you will need to create a proxied permalink. 

 

Add the proxy prefix (in orange) to the link from any Oxford Databases or use the OpenAthens Link Generator

 

  • https://go.openathens.net/redirector/valdosta.edu?url=https://doi.org/10.1093/acrefore/9780199975839.013.1087

  • If using the OpenAthens Link Generator, paste your link from the Oxford Database (https://doi.org/10.1093/acrefore/9780199975839.013.1087) into the Target link field.