Skip to Main Content

HIST 4950

History Seminar - Ancient History in Film. Dr. Byrd

Requesting Materials with VSU Full Text

Many of the library databases will provide an option to locate the full text of an article.  If an article is not available full text in that database, there will be a button called Find It @ VSU. Find It @ VSU links to the online full text and ILL service.  

 

Using Find It @ VSU

  • Click on the Find It @ VSU button or the Find it @ VSU dropdown option when in Discover.

​Icon and Find It @ VSU

 

Access options drop down with Find it @ VSU displayed

 

  • A new window will open to the Library catalog. Depending on the article, it may be available online or available through Interlibrary Loan. 

 

Available Online

  • If we have access to the full text online, there will be a link to the database or databases that have access to the journal title. Under "Full text available at", there might be a date or date range of coverage. Click on the appropriate link to access the full text of the article. 

 

Available through Interlibrary Loan

  • If the catalog returns a message of "no full text available",  under Additional services, click on Request through ILL.
  • Log into ILLiad using your BlazeVIEW username and password. 
  • The Get an Article request form will be filled in automatically. 
    • This only works if you have previously completed the ILL registration form.
    • It's a good idea to look over the imported information to check the accuracy.
  • Click Submit Request.