Books in Odum Library
Resources
VSU: Please log in for full access.
Suggested Databases
- SocINDEX with Full TextScholarly full-text articles in multiple subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence, and many others.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Sociology DatabaseArticles in the sociology and social services fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library - Sociological CollectionArticles within the sociology field. The database provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Southeastern Native American DocumentsContains approximately 2,000 documents and images relating to the Native American population of the Southeastern United States.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
- Sogorea Te’ Land TrustSogorea Te’ Land Trust is an urban Indigenous women-led land trust based in the San Francisco Bay Area that facilitates the return of Indigenous land to Indigenous people through the practices of rematriation, cultural revitalization, and land restoration.
- Indigenous Media Freedom AllianceThe Indigenous Media Freedom Alliance is a nonprofit media organization with articles of incorporation in North Dakota. It is creating a news system that can respond to the news gap of information in American Indian communities in the Great Plains.
