Skip to Main Content

About
- Virtual Tour & Maps
  
  Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Admissions
- How to Become a Blazer
  
  Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
Academics
- Majors & Degrees A-Z
  
  You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Campus Life
- Student Life
  
  Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Athletics
- Blazer Athletics
  
  Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
Alumni
- Make Your Gift Today
  
  At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!

Searching NewsBank Access World News Research Collection

Tutorial of how to find news articles in NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection.

NewsBank Access World News Research Collection

NewsBank Access World News Research Collection is a search tool that can be used to find regional, national, and international news coverage on various topics!

Use this guide to help you navigate, search, share, and find resources! If you need help, reach out to a librarian by using LiveChat, send us an email through the Contact Us form, or come see us at the second-floor Reference Desk!

Access NewsBank Access World News

To get to Access World News, go to the Odum Library homepage and select Database A-Z located in the Resources box.

Search for "Access World News" and then click the database to enter it.

You can also access the database through this guide:

Access World News Research Collection
Regional, national, and international news coverage

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2024 10:30 AM
URL: https://libguides.valdosta.edu/AccessWorldNews
Print Page

Subjects: Research Help

Tags: current events, hot topic, news, NewsBank, primary source, research ideas, topics