Welcome
Welcome to Odum Library of Valdosta State University. Visitors are welcome to use the Library's collections for research and study purposes. These materials include collections housed in Library stacks; government documents; reference collections; current periodicals and newspapers (except those held on reserve); and microform collections. Unless they are registered as community borrowers, visitors may only use Library resources in-house. Depository collections of U.S. government publications, and assistance in using them, are freely available to all visitors.
With the exception of the U.S. Government Documents depository collections, the Library may at times give priority in service to University-affiliated users and may limit visitors' access to selected facilities, collections, and services.
Visitor Information
Library users are required to adhere to library and campus policies, as well as federal, state, and local laws and regulations. Violations will be reported to the University Police for further action.
Visitors have access to
- Odum Library's General Collection
- eResources (such as eBooks and databases) when used on Community Computers
- Government Documents
- Community computers and microfilm readers
- Study rooms and open reading/study areas
Services Not Available to Visitors
The following services are not available to Library visitors:
- Interlibrary loan (ILLiad)
- Course reserve materials
- Most workstations and computer software
- Data restricted by licensing agreements
- Recall of materials checked out by others
- New Media Center use
- Photocopying machines
- Printing
Using the Library Guide
To learn more about the library, please see our Using the Library Guide.
Please note: Some of the information found in the Using the Library guide will only apply to VSU students, faculty, and staff.
Follow us on Socail Media!
