Map Resources at Odum Library: Online Map Resources

For USGS Online Maps, consult the following links:

• USGS National Geologic Map Database
• Make your own map using the USGS National Map Collection.
• US Topo Quadrangles--digitized 7.5 minute topographical maps 
• The National Map Small-Scale Collection from the USGS

Consult the University of Georgia's Map and Government Documents Library for this LibGuide to free geospatial data tools. 

Federal: 

• The U.S. Census Bureau provides maps that chart data collected by Census.
• The NOAA provides a historical map and nautical map collection, dated from the late 17th century to the present day.
• The National Weather Service, part of NOAA, provides current weather conditions on interactive maps.
• The Library of Congress American Memory Project contains a collection of digitized historical maps from the United States. 
• The CIA provides maps of other countries through its CIA World Factbook. 

Georgia: 

• The online almanac GeorgiaInfo provides an online map collection that includes county and state highway maps, historical physical maps, and political maps showing Georgia's political divisions.
• The Georgia Geospatial Information Office coordinates development of geospatial data for the State of Georgia.
• The Georgia Government Publications database contains many digitized maps published by various state agencies. 
• Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps, 1884-1922, show commercial, industrial, and residential areas for 133 Georgia municipalities.  

• Google Maps 

   
• MapQuest Maps