Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is designed to connect you to suitable library resources and services relevant to the discipline of Criminal Justice.
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
Primary and Secondary Sources for Criminal Justice
NCJRS Abstracts Database
The National Criminal Justice Reference Center library is a vast database of sources, provided by the U.S. Office of Justice Programs.
ProQuest Criminal Justice (CJPI)
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles in the criminal justice field. Formerly named the Criminal Justice Periodical Index, or CJPI.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Scholarly full-text articles in Sociology.
Westlaw Campus Research
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, and regulations.
Online Encyclopedia for Criminal Justice
Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Previously known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.