Writing as a Professional Nurse - Resources from Purdue Owl
Live Chat
chat loading...
Exercise Physiology
- PubMedPubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - CINAHL Plus with Full textScholarly nursing database with peer-reviewed full-text articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Nursing Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full textScholarly nursing database with peer-reviewed full-text articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health SourceArticles in the Nursing and Health Sciences fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionScholarly and peer-reviewed nursing and medical abstracts and articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Medical Databases
- MedicLatinaScholarly medical articles in Spanish including topics such as neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - MEDLINE with Full TextThe academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
- BioMed CentralBioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 265 peer-reviewed open access journals.
To search in BioMed Central, you need to create a free account.
- National Center for Biotechnology InformationThe National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
- PubMedPubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Consumer Health Databases
- Alt HealthWatchArticles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Consumer Health CompleteA collection of reports, fact sheets, videos, and drug information for consumers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - MedlinePlusA consumer health resource with non-scholarly, trustable medical information.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Merck ManualOnline version of the Merck Manual, essential for drug research.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
