HSEP 7800 Fall 2022: Home

PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Scholarly nursing database with peer-reviewed full-text articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Scholarly nursing database with peer-reviewed full-text articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Articles in the Nursing and Health Sciences fields.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Scholarly and peer-reviewed nursing and medical abstracts and articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Database comprised of a diverse selection of medical textbooks, reference works, and clinical guides. It provides access to a wide range of authoritative content covering various disciplines within the field of medicine, including anatomy, pharmacology, pathology, surgery, and more.

Scholarly medical articles in Spanish including topics such as neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

The academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Articles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

A collection of reports, fact sheets, videos, and drug information for consumers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

A consumer health resource with non-scholarly, trustable medical information.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Online version of the Merck Manual, essential for drug research.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.