LibGuides: MKTG 4900 Dr. Reisenwitz: Researching companies

About
- Virtual Tour & Maps
  
  Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Admissions
- How to Become a Blazer
  
  Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
Academics
- Majors & Degrees A-Z
  
  You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Campus Life
- Student Life
  
  Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Athletics
- Blazer Athletics
  
  Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
Alumni
- Make Your Gift Today
  
  At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!

Odum Library databases for researching companies

Business Source Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about business and management theory.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
ABI/Inform
Articles about business, management, and industry news.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Business Market Research Collection
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research.
Mergent Market Atlas
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

Odum Library business administration resources
Complete list of Odum Library databases for Business Administration.

Tips for researching companies

Using tickers within databases is a very effective method for finding literature about specific industries.

Market Watch ticker look-up
more...less...
Market Watch (owned by the Wall Street Journal) hosts a useful ticker finder, which covers NYSE, NASDAQ and other exchanges
Checking trading names
more...less...
Google Finance is an easy method for checking the ownership of trading names
NASDAQ
NYSE