Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!
Odum Library
Social Work Research for Graduate Students: Georgia and Other State Resources
Calendar of the Georgia House of Representatives. Search current and past sessions since 2011. Calendars provide lists of bills considered on a session day and links to bill summary and history.
Administrative Rules and Regulations is an electronic version of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Georgia
NOTE: The electronic version of the Rules and Regulations on this website should not be regarded as the official copy. An "official" compilation of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia is available at VSU's Odum Library in print version.
The Georgia Government Publications (GGP) database serves as a digital repository of over 44,000 documents and publications released by agencies of Georgia's executive branch.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library,
Print version of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated housed in Odum Library's reference collection. The current index to the O.C.G.A. is held at the Reference Desk in the Ready Reference collection.
Search the Atlanta Journal Constitution web site for news on current Georgia legislation. Note: if older articles are not available for free on the web site, search for the article in LexisNexis or ProQuest Newspapers to avoid paying a fee for full-text.
Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
