Welcome!
Use the resources below to find both current and historical newspaper articles. If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
Live Chat
chat loading...
Access World News
Searching NewsBank Access World News Research Collection
Tutorial of how to find news articles in NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection.
Try These First!
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.Includes: Christian Science Monitor (1988 - ) Los Angeles Times (1985 - ) New York Times (1980 - ) Wall Street Journal (1984 - ) Washington Post (1987 - )
- Newspaper Source PlusDatabase of newspaper articles from 35 national and international newspapers as well as 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Access World News Research CollectionRegional, national, and international news coverage
Historical Research
General Historical Newspaper Databases
- ProQuest Historical NewspapersHistorical newspaper database (1800's -) from multiple different papers.
- Readers' Guide RetrospectiveAn index to popular magazines, 1890-1982. Topics include news accounts; biographies; social trends; novels, plays, art, film, television, and music; and popular culture and fashion.
Georgia Historical Newspapers
Specialty Papers
- ABI/InformArticles about business, management, and industry news.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. - Chronicle of Higher EducationA source with news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Article titles with and without a lock icon are accessible. For older content use a Chronicle search which covers articles from 1990 to the Current edition. - Regional Business News (1990 - )Database of regional business news from 1990 onward.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
