ARTH 4120

Welcome! This course guide will help you gather resources for your research in

Issues in Art Criticism (ARTH 4120). 

This research project involves selecting and researching an art exhibition to compare different reviews of the exhibition written by different art critics. When you are ready to find the catalogue of the exhibition, use the tips in Finding Books. Be sure to adjust your search criteria to the Georgia University System to search beyond the scope of Odum Library's collection. You may want to look outside of these catalogs in the larger WorldCat catalog as well. The ILL (InterLibrary Loan) page will provide more information on how to have these books sent to Odum Library (for free) for you to pick up!

When you are ready to start finding articles and reviews, you can select a database to search. Art and Architecture Complete is a discipline-specific database that includes scholarly articles and reviews. There are also various newspaper databases that you have access to in Odum Library. The Databases tab has different tips on filtering your search to look for only reviews for your research.

This guide also provides information on formatting your citations Citations. The Chicago tab has resources that you can use when working with the Notes-Bibliography style of Chicago formatting. 

Librarians are here to help with your research questions! Contact us with Live Chat for immediate help anytime the Reference Desk is open. Schedule a Research Appointment with a librarian for focused research help at a time that is convenient for you.