Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
The reference librarians at Odum Library have put together this guide to help you find the resources you'll need for your assignments in Professor Muller's ENGL 1101 classes this semester. Explore the tabs, click on the links, and don't hesitate to get in touch with one of us if you need more help! Try Live Chat or send us a message using the "Live Chat" box on the left side of this page.
Top Five for ENGL 1101
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
AVON (Academic Video Online)
AVON includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Films On Demand
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, and Health fields.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
What can you do in the library?
Get help from a reference librarian! Stop by the reference desk, call us, text us, chat with us online, email us- we're here for you!
Use our Print Collections
Search the catalog to discover books, videos, encyclopedias, and more in the library's collections.
Use our Online Resources from Off Campus
Log into Anywhere Access and use our online resources (you guessed it) anywhere! Use your BlazeVIEW username and password to gain access.
There are many more things we can help you with! Check out all the services we offer students.