Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select from the resources listed to search for information on your topic. If you have any questions, ask us through Live Chat using our Live Chat button below!
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
SocINDEX with Full Text
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Scholarly full-text articles in Sociology.
Social Services Abstracts
Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas.
Social Work Abstracts
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Dissertations and Theses Full Text Global (ProQuest)
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Extensive full-text database of dissertations and theses.
ProQuest Research Library
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Browsing areas for Sociology
Use these call numbers to browse for books by subject area.
- HM 401-1281 General Sociology
- HN 1-995 Social history, conditions, reform
- HQ 1-2044 Family, marriage, and women.
- HT 51-1595 Communities, classes, races.
- HV 1-9960 Criminology, social work, social pathology