Skip to Main Content

About
- Virtual Tour & Maps
  
  Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Admissions
- How to Become a Blazer
  
  Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
Academics
- Majors & Degrees A-Z
  
  You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Campus Life
- Student Life
  
  Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Athletics
- Blazer Athletics
  
  Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
Alumni
- Make Your Gift Today
  
  At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!

Marriage and Family Therapy: Guides for Graduate Students

Live Chat

chat loading...

Research Consultations

Click Make a Research Appointment to schedule a meeting with a librarian!

Make a Research Appointment

Guides for VSU Graduate Programs

Education Research for Graduate Students
by Laura Wright Last Updated Jul 19, 2024 3331 views this year
Social Work
by Library Collective Last Updated Jan 13, 2023 123 views this year
Communication Science and Disorders Doctoral Students
by Emily Rogers Last Updated Sep 18, 2023 14 views this year
Kinesiology & Physical Education Graduate Students Research Guide
by Emily Rogers Last Updated Nov 4, 2024 151 views this year
Public Administration Doctoral Students
by Emily Rogers Last Updated Aug 19, 2024 26 views this year
Communication Arts Research for Graduate Students
by Catherine Bowers Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 25 views this year

Useful resources for writing

Learn How to Write a Review of Literature
Research Matrix Google Sheet for Literature Reviews
To make a copy of your own, click File and then Make a Copy
Annotated Bibliographies: Getting Started
This guide provides information to help you write an annotated bibliography
Literature Reviews
This guide provides information to help you prepare to write a literature review.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
JSTOR
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Dissertations and Theses Full Text Global (ProQuest)
Extensive full-text database of dissertations and theses.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
ProQuest Research Library
Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Reference Librarian

Emily Rogers

Catherine Bowers, Reference Librarian

Library Collective

Reference Librarian

Samantha Paul