Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select one of the scholarly databases listed below to search for information on your topic. If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
Use the GIL-Find@VSU catalog to search VSU's Odum Library print and eBook holdings.
VSU students can also search books available through the University System of Georgia and use the GIL-Express service to order print books delivered to the nearest University System of Georgia library.
Use Worldcat to find books in libraries around the world.
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
Make a Research Appointment
Articles & Databases Specific to MLIS
Library and Information Science Source
Library & Information Science Source contains English and foreign-language periodicals, journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses and books. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, automation, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Library Literature and Information Science Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Historical journal articles in the library and information science fields.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles in the information science and technology fields.
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
ProQuest Research Library
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."