Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the databases below to get trustable, scholarly research and articles. If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
Related Course & Topic Guides
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
Communication Arts databases
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
ProQuest Research Library
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
An index to popular magazines, 1890-1982.
AVON (Academic Video Online)
AVON includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.