LibGuides: Communication Sciences and Disorders: Find Sources

Search in Discover

Discover allows you to search across multiple databases at once. Use Discover to find articles, eBooks, videos, and physical items.

Find Sources by Type

Where do I find books about Communication Sciences and Disorders?

Ebook Central
Ebook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of researchers.
eBook Medical Collection
Database comprised of a diverse selection of medical textbooks, reference works, and clinical guides. It provides access to a wide range of authoritative content covering various disciplines within the field of medicine, including anatomy, pharmacology, pathology, surgery, and more.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Contains several eBook collections.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Finding Communication Sciences and Disorders Books In the Library Using Call Numbers
Books on Communication Science and Disorder topics can be found in the following sections. (Use the Library Maps to help you find where each section is located. To learn how to read call numbers, see our Using the Library Guide.)

RC346 - RC426 - Speech Disorders

RC424 - Stuttering.

RC424.5 - Cluttering.

RC424.7 - Articulation disorders.

RC429 - Specific speech and language disorders.

RJ370 - RJ550 - Diseases of children and adolescents, including communication disorders in children.

RF110 - RF547 - Diseases of the ear, nose, and throat

Where do I find scholarly articles about Communication Sciences and Disorders?

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed resources for Communications and Mass Media.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
ERIC at EBSCOhost
Education database with articles, ERIC documents, and scholarly books.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Professional Development Collection
Specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets, especially for professional educators, covering the most current topics in the field of education. Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
"The National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), conducts and supports research in the normal and disordered processes of hearing, balance, taste, smell, voice, speech, and language."

Medical Databases

Alt HealthWatch
Articles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
CINAHL Plus with Full text
Scholarly nursing database with peer-reviewed full-text articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Consumer Health Complete
A collection of reports, fact sheets, videos, and drug information for consumers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly and peer-reviewed nursing and medical abstracts and articles.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
MEDLINE with Full Text
The academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO, American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, psychology, and mental health.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
PubMed
PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Scholarly database with articles in psychology, psychiatry, and the behavioral science on topics, such as child and adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology and experimental methods.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
JSTOR
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Dissertations and Theses Full Text Global (ProQuest)
Extensive full-text database of dissertations and theses.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
ProQuest Research Library
Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Search in Discover

Where do I find books about Communication Sciences and Disorders?

Where do I find scholarly articles about Communication Sciences and Disorders?

Medical Databases

General Databases

Where can I find professional associations for Communication Sciences and Disorders?

Contact Us