LibGuides: Business Administration: Find Sources

Search in Discover

Discover allows you to search across multiple databases at once. Use Discover to find articles, eBooks, videos, and physical items.

Find Sources by Type

Where do I find articles and reports?

ABI/Inform
Articles about business, management, and industry news. From ProQuest. Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest)
Scholarly and popular accounting/tax sources.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Business Market Research Collection
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research. From ProQuest.
Business Source Complete
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about business and management theory. From EBSCO. Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Checkpoint Tax Library
Contains primary tax documents and secondary analysis for the areas of federal, state & local, estate planning, pensions & benefits, international, and payroll taxation.
Access is available only to current students, faculty and staff at Valdosta State University per licensing restrictions.
EconLit
Scholarly articles from economic literature. Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. From EBSCO.
IBISWorld
A comprehensive database of U.S. and state industry reports. Reports discuss major players, industry performance (including volatility and outlook), products and markets, and a geographic breakdown. "Key takeaways" and "Call Preparation Questions" are designed with job seekers in mind.
Mergent Market Atlas
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
Sage Business Cases
A set of internationally-focused Business Cases.
Sage Business Skills
Sage Business Skills provides interactive learning modules covering key workplace topics such as leadership, communication, career readiness, and data literacy.

General

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
JSTOR
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
ProQuest Research Library
Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Where do I find books about Business Administration?

Ebook Central
Ebook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of researchers.
Gale EBooks
Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Previously known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Contains several eBook collections.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library

Finding Business Administration-Related Books In the Library Using Call Numbers
Books on Business Administration-related topics can be found in the following sections. (Use the Library Maps to help you find where each section is located. To learn how to read call numbers, see our Using the Library Guide.)
*All H call numbers are located on the third floor of Odum Library.

HB - Economic Theory. Demography.

HC - Economic history and conditions

HD - Industries. Labor. Land Use

HF - Commerce

HF5410 - HF 5417.5: Marketing.

HF5546 - HF5548.6: Office Management

HF5549 - HF5549.5: Personnel Management. Employment.

HF5601 - HF5689: Accounting. Bookkeeping.

HF5801 - HF6182: Advertising.

HG - Finance

HJ - Public Finance

Where can I find government sources for Business Administration?

Bureau of Labor Statistics
U.S. Department of Labor source for labor and economic statistics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Southeast Information Office
Labor statistics for the southeastern United States.
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Information in economics, personal finance, and policy.
Federal Reserve Board
A government website of the Federal Reserve providing information about the Federal Reserve, policies, news, financial stability, and data.
Economic Census
"The Economic Census is the official five-year measure of businesses in the United States providing comprehensive statistics at the national, state, and local levels. It serves as the benchmark for current economic activity, such as the Gross Domestic Product and Producer Price Index."

Where can I find dissertations and theses for Business Administration?

Dissertations and Theses Full Text Global (ProQuest)
Extensive full-text database of dissertations and theses.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.