Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select One of the Scholarly Databases Below to Search for Information about Art
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
Resources for Art & Art History Courses
Art and Architecture Complete
Articles on art, art history, architecture, landscape architecture and related fields.
Arts of the United States
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. A joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, containing over 4000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States.
A database of the newest materials for designers.
Oxford Art Online
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Oxford Art Online provides access to Grove Art Online, a collection of art encyclopedias and image collections. Users can also choose to view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing. Content includes more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources also provide users with tools for navigating the content.
ArtSearch & Current Jobs in Art
Index of employment opportunities in theatre and related performing arts. Includes full-time, part-time, seasonal, year-round and internship opportunities, from entry level to upper management. Job listings for Theatres and performing arts centers, Summer festivals, Universities, colleges and schools, Dance companies, Opera companies, Symphony orchestras,
Museums, and Arts councils and other arts organizations. Producer: Theatre Communications Group
Current Jobs in Art
The national employment bulletin for the visual arts professions is a listing of entry-level job vacancies in all visual arts fields, with a focus on applied arts, graphic arts, art education and art history. Publisher: Falls Church, VA : Foster Opportunities, Inc
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
Films On Demand
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Videos in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, and Health fields.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
An index to popular magazines, 1890-1982.
AVON (Academic Video Online)
AVON includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Art History Resources on the Web
Online since 1995, this is one of the oldest, most authoritative, and most comprehensive sources available for art history research on the internet.
Over 40,000 free access images at the National Gallery of Art in Washington D.C.
Over 125,000 images from this famous Dutch museum. Users can also download images from the Rijksstudio link on this page to create their own products, from tattoos to phone skins, royalty free.