SOWK 7400 Advanced Social Welfare Policy and Practice: Journal and Newspaper Articles

A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, and regulations.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Provides articles dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

It is possible that a dissertation or thesis has been written on the policy you are studying. This database provides full-text access to dissertations. The references might be especially useful for tracking down sources on your policy.

Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Search newspapers such as the New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Atlanta Constitution from the mid-1800s to the 1990s.