Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!
Odum Library
Communication Sciences and Disorders: Home
Welcome!
Select one of the scholarly databases listed below to search for information on your topic.If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
"The National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), conducts and supports research in the normal and disordered processes of hearing, balance, taste, smell, voice, speech, and language."
A collection of reports, fact sheets, videos, and drug information for consumers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
The academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Full-text collection of psychology articles in general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Scholarly database with articles in psychology, psychiatry, and the behavioral science on topics, such as child and adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology and experimental methods.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
