Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the databases and resources below to get trustworthy, scholarly research and articles. If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
MLA International Bibliography
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Scholarly articles about literature, including literary criticism, drama, and film.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Fuente Academica Premier
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Spanish-language scholarly journals in a number of fields, including literature.
Literary Reference Center
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles and reference sources about literature.
Literature Online (LION)
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Biographies and articles about literature, including an extensive Author Index.
Also a good source for African-American Poetry (1760-1900), American Poetry (1600-1997), and English Poetry (600-1900) full-text primary materials.
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
ProQuest Research Library
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
AVON (Academic Video Online)
AVON includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Reference books in the library