Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select one of the scholarly databases listed below to search for information on your topic. If you have any questions, please contact us by using Live Chat, listed below.
Click Anywhere Access to access our library resources from off-campus!
Political Science and Sociology Databases
Political Science Database
ProQuest database of articles from scholarly journals in the field of political science.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Scholarly full-text articles in Sociology.
An international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations. ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Westlaw Campus Research
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, and regulations.
Academic Search Complete
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.Articles, some peer-reviewed, in all subject fields.
Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."
Dissertations and Theses Full Text Global (ProQuest)
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Extensive full-text database of dissertations and theses.
ProQuest Research Library
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library. Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
General Statistical Sources
This guide gives links to sources for statistics about population, health, education, the environment, and other subjects.
More advanced U.S. Census Bureau search tool for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
Open source government sources of data on a wide range of subjects, including climate, local government, finance, and science and technology.
Historical Statistical Abstract of the United States
Past editions of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 1878 to 2012.