LibGuides: HONS 1990 with Dr. Gravett, Fall 2019: Use the Archives and Special Collections

About
- Virtual Tour & Maps
  
  Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Admissions
- How to Become a Blazer
  
  Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
Academics
- Majors & Degrees A-Z
  
  You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Campus Life
- Student Life
  
  Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Athletics
- Blazer Athletics
  
  Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
Alumni
- Make Your Gift Today
  
  At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!

Vtext

Vtext is the institutional repository of scholarly work produced by VSU faculty, staff, and students and historical materials about VSU and from VSU's Special Collections. Use Vtext to find the VSU Presidents' Annual Reports, among other collections.

The Historian's Corner

Essential Odum Library links to Historical Resources as well as helpful tutorials and tips.

http://www.valdosta.edu/academics/library/depts/archives-and-special-collections/vsu-history/historianscorner.php

Historian’s Corner is a collection of links to help history students find primary sources that have been put online from around the world. You can find digital collections on everything from medieval history to Native American history, ancient history, to the Civil Rights movement. Links include digital newspaper collections, scanned books, and images. It also includes links to GALILEO databases, national catalogs for books and archives, online history classes, and citation help focused on Turabian. Created by the VSU Archives and Special Collections, it’s a good place place to start your history research.