Take a sneak peek and plan your trip to our beautiful campus! Our virtual tour is mobile-friendly and offers GPS directions to all campus locations. See you soon!
Blazers are one of a kind. They find hands-on opportunities to succeed in research, leadership, and excellence as early as freshman year. Think you have what it takes? Click here to get started.
You have what it takes to change the world, and your degree from VSU will get you there. Click here to compare more than 100 degrees, minors, endorsements & certificates.
Make the most of your V-State Experience by swimming with manatees, joining Greek life, catching a movie on the lawn, and more! Click here to meet all of our 200+ student organizations and activities.
Winners of 7 national championships, VSU student athletes excel on the field and in the classroom. Discover the latest and breaking news for #BlazerNation, as well as schedules, rosters, and ticket purchases.
At Valdosta State University, every gift counts. Your support enables scholarships, athletic excellence, facility upgrades, faculty improvements, and more. Plan your gift today!
Odum Library
Nursing and Health Sciences: Home
An introduction to nursing research and library resources.
Welcome!
Select from the resources listed to search for information on your topic. If you have any questions, ask us through Live Chat using our Live Chat button below!
Database comprised of a diverse selection of medical textbooks, reference works, and clinical guides. It provides access to a wide range of authoritative content covering various disciplines within the field of medicine, including anatomy, pharmacology, pathology, surgery, and more.
PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
The academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
Scholarly medical articles in Spanish including topics such as neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
The academic subscription version of PubMed, with full-text scholarly articles with information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
PubMed is an open-access database of abstracts, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
A collection of reports, fact sheets, videos, and drug information for consumers.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.
