Legal Studies: Legal Studies Resources

A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, and regulations.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Articles centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content to help students get a more complete understanding of the issue they are studying. Primary law includes access to federal and state caselaw, statutes, and regulations.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Full-text articles from the back issues of selected core journals.The goal of the project is to build a "reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature."

Full-text newspaper articles from the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more, from the 1980s to present.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Historical newspaper articles, mid-1800's - early 1980s.

Articles on all topics, some peer-reviewed.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database including resources from thousands of journals, magazines, and videos.
Part of the Database Offerings in GALILEO, Georgia’s Virtual Library.

Print version housed in Odum Library's reference collection. Indexes are available by request at the Reference Desk.